Happy Easter!

What a wonderful day! I spent Easter Monday surrounded by amazing, beautiful, kind hearted people. I am feeling blessed for every second!

Last year, I missed the egg hunt with my family because I was studying in America. Even though I did not realize it, part of me was sad that I missed our family tradition. Actually, I did not miss receiving sweets or gifts. I missed what Easter is all about-being with people you love.

When I was living with my family, I did not appreciate the beauty of Easter holiday. However the experience of living without my family opened my eyes. You don’t know what you have until it’s not there anymore. That is the reason, why I enjoyed today’s egg hunt to the fullest! Besides finding traditional Lindt chocolate bunnies that were hidden in the garden, I was absolutely astonished by what I found at the end of the egg hunt-a splendid Pandora ring!

I supposed this was the best part of the day, but I was mistaken. The best was yet to come! We went to Hard Rock Cafe for lunch and I have to say that I felt quite nostalgic as it reminded me of America. Sometimes you will never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory.

Live in the moment!

Happy Easter and I hope you will enjoy the pictures!

XOXO -A

FullSizeRender (1)IMG_0730IMG_0732
FullSizeRender (3)IMG_0736FullSizeRender (4)

Leave a Reply

